Photography & Photoshop

Last week, Dr. Eisa taught us the basics of photography and photoshopping. His first tip for us was to know our camera and to know how and when to use the different camera modes. The following class we learnt how to edit our photos through photoshop using different tools like cropping and selecting certain parts of a picture. Then, using image adjustments like brightness levels, white balance, curves, and vibrance to modify it. I took the chance over the weekend and grabbed my camera with me to capture whatever catches my eyes. I went to a bazaar that was held in Murooj and I found this lovely little business called eternal life shop that is specialized in handmade dreamcatchers. I couldn’t keep my sight away of the beauty of their colors and it was so delightful to look at them. I captured these photos and enhanced the colors and contrast using photoshop. The last photo of the masks was from a different shop but i thought they match with the overall colorful vibes of the other photos.

dreamcatchers

dreamcatcherr

dreams

masks

 

Author: Dalal Almarzoug

I graduated from Kuwait University with a bachelor degree of Mass Communication minoring Philosophy in 2017. Always looking forward to learning new things related to media and news around the world.

Leave a Reply

