Video Trial

In multimedia video or video production there are two types of footages:

A-Roll, which is the main footage that contains the important content in the video by having a dialog with a person (Interviewing). B-roll, which is the secondary footage that supports the main one, usually includes scenes, landscapes, crowd, movements..etc. 

Shooting angles is another thing to consider when taking a documentary video, so there are five primary angles we must use: extreme close-up , close-up, medium shot, over the shoulder and..anything else we find it useful to add to the video.

Here is a trial video I made of myself in a cafe practising and applying those rules. Despite the funny feeling I had as I’m not used to talking to the camera, It was a chance for me to break that barrier. I enjoyed trying the different angles that I learnt and I can’t wait to begin making my real video story! 

Author: Dalal Almarzoug

I graduated from Kuwait University with a bachelor degree of Mass Communication minoring Philosophy in 2017. Always looking forward to learning new things related to media and news around the world.

Leave a Reply

