Video Storytelling : Challenges

Creating an impactful video story is one of the hardest tasks for several reasons. First of all, in this assignment, you have to come up with a story that’s worth to be told whether about a place or a person, so after many and many ideas and thoughts, I chose my story to be about a person.. a strong woman and her lost baby boy whom I’ll be talking about more in my next blog post. (Stay tuned!) 

It seems to me though that the biggest challenge to make the video was TIME. That’s because thinking about a good story itself takes days and sometimes weeks, and shooting plus editing the video should take at least two weeks. 

However, I’m super excited to share the video and I’m happy I was given the chance to make it because not only did I learn a lot about video storytelling, but I also gained a great friendship with this woman and got to know her in a deep level. Can’t wait for everyone to know her emotional story. 🙂 

img_4725
Baby Ahmed, an angel in the sky ..
Author: Dalal Almarzoug

Media Student, PR & Adv.

Leave a Reply

